BioChem Fluidics

High Quality Fluidic Components

Bio-Chem designs and manufactures high performance pump and valve solutions for leading instrumentation OEMs in the global Clinical Diagnostics, Analytical Chemistry, Water Quality and Medical Device markets. 
The Maestro series piston pumps from Bio-Chem Fluidics surpasses in many aspects competing products currently on the market. Maestro piston dispense pumps are characterized by their superior precision, reliability, durability and longevity.

A number of improvements have been incorporated into the development of the Maestro series in terms of mechanical design, materials and manufacturing process. All critical components are precision machined, rather than molded.
 

Product Range:

  • Isolation valves
  • Piston pumps
  • Micropumps
  • Mixing valves/selection valves
  • Motor valves
  • Pinch valves
  • Check valves
  • Valve Accessories
     

Applications for BioChem Fluidics products include:

Chromatography - The need for inert flow paths in HPLC equipment is met by BioChem Fluidics isolation and mixing valves. These miniature valves feature inert flow paths, small footprints, and extremely high precision. Applications in HPLC instruments include 2-way solenoid valves as on/off waste valves. Micropumps dispense fluids onto pistons in high-pressure pumps, for example, to ensure lubrication. Bio-Chem Fluidics valves can also be used as purge pumps, reagent pumps, switching valves as well as gradient valves.

Autosampling - Modern applications with high throughput rates require automated solutions. Bio-Chem Fluidics valves are used wherever liquids need to be distributed precisely and quickly. Our isolation valves are used in liquid handling and sample preparation units on sample needles, syringes and sample tips to accurately distribute small volumes. Autosampling is an ideal application for 3-way isolation valves and micropumps.

Blood Diagnostics - Reliability plays an important role in patient outcomes. BioChem Fluidics valves are used in diagnostic instruments worldwide. Tube pinch valves periodically supply analyzers with samples or allow sample probe flushing. Distribution and dispensing of reagents, flushing of lines, and venting are standard applications.

Medical technology - Miniature solenoid valves have a wide range of applications in medical technology. They are used in dialysis machines, for example. The adaptability of the BioChem Valve standard product line allows these valves to be used in non-standard high-purity or chemically aggressive applications.

Biotechnology - The aggressive solvents and reagents used in many biotechnology applications require a chemically compatible flow path. BioChem Fluidics miniature pumps and valves, made of high-quality polymers and elastomers, meet this requirement. They are therefore ideally suited for small volume applications where the most accurate dosing and dispensing is required (solvent selection, flow control in automated systems, autosamplers, transport of fluids to the system analyzer, etc.).

Pharmaceutical - BioChem Fluidics valves serve many engineers in the development of systems such as filling machines, clean-in-place systems, or other specialized projects. Mixing valves, for example, can be used in tablet dissolution systems as well as combinatorial chemistry.

Life Sciences - The BioChem Fluidics product line is used in a variety of demanding applications in this growth market. These include DNA research, synthesis, sequencing, manufacturing, and peptide and protein synthesis. The 2- and 3-way valves are products of choice due to their excellent sealing properties, fast response times, material composition, and reliability and reproducibility.

Environmental Analysis - BioChem Fluidics valves are used in air and water composition measurement instruments worldwide. Air quality measurement devices use tube pinch valves to create a vacuum to draw in air at specific intervals. Particle counters, environmental monitoring systems, and marine biology equipment use solenoid valves to obtain the most accurate measurements.

Agriculture/Veterinary - Applications for BioChem Fluidics valves and pumps in this field include flow control of cleaning agents, reagents, vaccines and hormones in various products. Furthermore, they are ideally suited in equipment for vaccinating animals, monitoring the health status in livestock, determining the composition of soil samples, and automating simple manual processes.

https://www.arcmedgroup.com/

Show Product

Other Partners

Vazyme Biotech

Vazyme Biotech

Molecular Research and Diagnostics

ZellX by ZellBio

ZellX by ZellBio

Innovative Bioassay and Immunoassay Kits

Lampire Biological Labs

Lampire Biological L...

Antibodies and Biological Materials

GeneDireX

GeneDireX

Molecular Biology Optimized

Krishgen Biosystems

Krishgen Biosystems

Immunoassays for Life Sciences

BioChem Fluidics

Hochwertige Fluidikkomponenten

BioChem entwickelt und fertigt Hochleistungspumpen- und Ventillösungen für führende OEMs in den Bereichen klinische Diagnostik, analytische Chemie, Wasserqualität und medizinische Geräte. 
Die Kolbenpumpen der Maestro-Serie der Firma BioChem Fluidics übertreffen in vielerlei Hinsicht derzeit am Markt befindliche Konkurrenzprodukte. Maestro Kolbenpumpen zeichnen sich insbesondere durch ihre überlegene Präzision, Zuverlässigkeit, Widerstandsfähigkeit sowie Langlebigkeit aus. Eine Reihe von Verbesserungen sind hinsichtlich des mechanischen Designs, der Materialien und des Herstellungsprozesses bei der Entwicklung der Maestro-Serie mit eingeflossen. Alle kritischen Bauteile werden maschinell präzisionsgefertigt und nicht geformt.
 

Produktsortiment:

  • Isolationsventile
  • Kolbenpumpen
  • Mikropumpen
  • Mischventile/Selektionsventile
  • Motorventile
  • Quetschventile
  • Rückschlagventile
  • Ventilzubehör

 

Die Anwendungsbereiche der Produkte von BioChem Fluidics umfassen u.a.:

Chromatographie - Der Bedarf an inerten Flusspfaden in HPLC-Geräten wird durch BioChem Fluidics Isolations- und Mischventile gedeckt. Diese Miniaturventile zeichnen sich durch inerte Flusspfade, kleine Aufstandsflächen sowie eine äußerst hohe Präzision aus. Anwendungen in HPLC-Geräten sind beispielsweise 2-Wege-Magnetventile als ein/aus Abfallventil. Mikropumpen dispensieren z.B. in Hochdruckpumpen Flüssigkeiten auf die Kolben, um die Schmierung zu garantieren. Bio-Chem Fluidics Ventile können auch als Spülpumpen, Reagenzpumpen, Schaltventile sowie als Gradientenventile eingesetzt werden.

Autosampling - Moderne Applikationen mit hohen Durchsatzraten benötigen automatisierte Lösungen. Bio-Chem Fluidics Ventile werden überall dort eingesetzt, wo Flüssigkeiten präzise und schnell verteilt werden müssen. Unsere Isolationsventile werden in Liquid-Handling und Probenvorbereitungseinheiten an Probennadeln, Spritzen und Probenspitzen zur genauen Verteilung kleiner Volumina verwendet. Autosampling ist ein ideales Einsatzgebiet für 3-Wege Isolationsventile und Mikropumpen.

Blutdiagnostik - Zuverlässigkeit spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei Patientenergebnissen. BioChem Fluidics Ventile kommen weltweit in Diagnostikgeräten zum Einsatz. Schlauchquetschventile versorgen Analysatoren periodisch mit Proben oder ermöglichen eine Spülung der Probensonde. Das Verteilen und Dosieren von Reagenzien, das Spülen von Leitungen sowie das Entlüften sind Standardapplikationen.

Medizintechnik - Die Miniatur-Magnetventile finden einen großen Anwendungsbereich in der Medizintechnik. Sie werden beispielsweise in Dialysemaschinen eingesetzt. Die Anpassungsfähigkeit der BioChem Valve Standardproduktlinie ermöglicht den Einsatz dieser Ventile in nichtstandardisierten hochreinen oder chemisch aggressiven Applikationen.

Biotechnologie - Die in vielen Applikationen aus der Biotechnologie verwendeten aggressiven Lösungsmittel und Reagenzien benötigen einen chemisch kompatiblen Flusspfad. BioChem Fluidics Miniaturpumpen und Ventile, gefertigt aus hochwertigen Polymeren und Elastomeren, erfüllen diese Voraussetzung. Sie eignen sich daher bestens für Anwendungen mit kleinen Volumina, bei denen es auf genaueste Dosierung und Dispensierung ankommt (Wahl der Lösungsmittel, Flussregelung in automatisierten Systemen, Autosamplern, Transport von Flüssigkeiten zum Systemanalysator usw.).

Pharmazeutik - BioChem Fluidics Ventile dienen vielen Ingenieuren bei der Entwicklung von Systemen wie z.B. Füllmaschinen, Clean-In-Place Systemen oder anderen spezialisierten Projekten. Mischventile können beispielsweise in Tablet-Dissolution Systemen sowie in der kombinatorischen Chemie eingesetzt werden.

Life Sciences - Die BioChem Fluidics Produktlinie wird bei einer Vielzahl von anspruchsvollen Applikationen in diesem Wachstumsmarkt eingesetzt. Diese sind beispielsweise DNA-Forschung, -Synthese, -Sequenzierung, -Herstellung sowie Peptid- und Proteinsynthese. Die 2- und 3-Wege-Ventile sind Produkte der Wahl aufgrund ihrer hervorragenden Dichtungseigenschaften, schnellen Responsezeiten, Materialzusammensetzung sowie ihrer Zuverlässigkeit und Reproduzierbarkeit.

Umweltanalytik - BioChem Fluidics Ventile werden weltweit in Geräten zur Messung der Zusammensetzung von Luft und Wasser eingesetzt. Geräte zur Messung der Luftgüte verwenden Schlauchquetschventile zur Erstellung eines Vakuums, um Luft in bestimmten Intervallen anzusaugen. Partikelzähler, Umweltüberwachungssysteme sowie Geräte in der Meeresbiologie verwenden Magnetventile, um genaueste Messungen zu erzielen.

Landwirtschaft/Veterinärmedizin - Anwendungsbeispiele für BioChem Fluidics Ventile und Pumpen in diesem Bereich sind u.a. die Flussregulierung von Reinigungsagenzien, Reagenzien, Impfstoffen und Hormonen in unterschiedlichen Produkten. Ferner eignen sie sich bestens in Geräten zur Impfung von Tieren, zur Überwachung des Gesundheitszustandes in Tierbeständen, zur Bestimmung der Zusammensetzung von Bodenproben sowie zur Automatisierung einfacher manueller Prozesse.

https://www.arcmedgroup.com/

Produkte anzeigen

Andere Partner

Arlington Scientific

Arlington Scientific

Blockierungs-Puffer ohne Säugetier-Serum

FuGENE

FuGENE

Transfektionsreagenzien für die biomedizinische Forschung

Columbia Biosciences

Columbia Biosciences

Fluoreszenz-Proteine und Antikörper-Konjugate

REPROCELL

Reprocell

Stammzellforschung und 3D-Gewebe