BIOZOL Brochure Flow Cytometry Everything you need for flow cytometry

Flow cytometry is a well-established and powerful technique, utilising antibodies for the analysis of cell surface and intracellular target antigens. With the advent of multiplexing, and use of antibody panels, an ever increasing number of fluorescent antibodies can be detected simultaneously. Making it possible to study complex cell populations and perform high throughput screening for therapeutic drug analysis. BIOZOL’s extensive range of antibodies and kits from the globe’s leading life sciencesuppliers will meet all your flow cy...

Read more

BIOZOL Broschüre Western Blot Everything you need for western blotting

This well-established protein analysis technique combines gel electrophoresis to separate proteins according to size, with the ability of antibodies to bind specific target proteins. Thus enabling detection of a protein of interest from a mixed protein sample such as a whole cell lysate. Depending on the label attached to either a primary, or more commonly, a secondary antibody. Detection is achieved via a chemiluminescent substrate using photographic film or an imaging system, or more recently via fluorescently conjugated antibodies, opening u...

Read more

BIOZOL Brochure Cancer Research Product highlights and suppliers for cancer research

BIOZOL has the tools available to support your cancer research. For detection of cancer markers, tumor suppressors and oncology related proteins see our extensive range of ELISA kits and primary antibodies against targets such as BRCA1, HER2, CA125 and PTEN. In addition to human cancerous tissues, serums and cell lines; our positive controls for cancer studies include oncology related recombinant proteins, a broad selection of human tumor cell lysates from different tissues for applications such as western blotting and ELISA, and human tumor sections...

Read more

BIOZOL Brochure Neuroscience Product highlights and suppliers for neuroscience

Neuroscience is the study of the structure and function of the brain and nervous system. Research into this field is especially important due to our aging population, with neurodegenerative disorders such as Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, Huntington’s disease and Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) being of particular interest to scientists. BIOZOL offers a wide range of quality reagents to support your neuroscience research, including ELISA kits, control tissues and lysates, native and recombinant protei...

Read more

BIOZOL Brochure Virology Product highlights and suppliers for virology

Infectious diseases caused by viral pathogens constitute a considerable public health threat. Viruses such as HIV, dengue virus, influenza and Ebola, are responsible for many cases of potentially fatal diseases, with outbreaks particularly prevalent in tropical regions and the developing world. Pathogens such as herpes simplex virus (HSV), Epstein-Barr virus (EBV), human papillomavirus virus (HPV) and hepatitis C infect millions of people worldwide. Much work is still required by scientists to control outbreaks of existing and emerging viral strains.

Read more

BIOZOL Broschüre 'Flow Cytometry' Alles was Sie brauchen für die Durchflusszytometrie

Die Durchflusszytometrie ist eine gut etablierte und leistungsstarke Technik, bei der Antikörper zur Analyse von Zelloberflächen- und intrazellulären Zielantigenen eingesetzt werden. Mit dem Aufkommen des Multiplexing und der Verwendung von Antikörper-Panels kann eine immer größere Anzahl von fluoreszierenden Antikörpern gleichzeitig nachgewiesen werden. Dadurch wird es möglich, komplexe Zellpopulationen zu untersuchen und ein Hochdurchsatz-Screening für die Analyse therapeutischer Arzneimittel durchzuf&uu...

Weiterlesen

BIOZOL Broschüre 'Western Blot' Alles was Sie brauchen für erfolgreiche Western Blots

Diese gut etablierte Proteinanalyse-Technik kombiniert die Gelelektrophorese zur Trennung von Proteinen nach ihrer Größe mit der Fähigkeit von Antikörpern, spezifische Zielproteine zu binden. Dadurch wird der Nachweis eines Proteins von Interesse aus einer gemischten Proteinprobe, wie z.B. einem Lysat einer ganzen Zelle, ermöglicht. Abhängig von der Markierung, die entweder an einen primären oder, was häufiger der Fall ist, an einen sekundären Antikörper gebunden ist. Der Nachweis erfolgt ü...

Weiterlesen

BIOZOL Broschüre 'Cancer' Hersteller und Produkt-Highlights für die Krebsforschung

BIOZOL versorgt Sie mit allen relevanten Werkzeugen für Ihre Krebsforschung. Für den Nachweis von Krebsmarkern, Tumorsuppressoren und onkologisch verwandten Proteinen haben wir ein umfangreiches Angebot an ELISA-Kits und Primärantikörpern gegen Targets wie BRCA1, HER2, CA125 und PTEN. Zusätzlich zu menschlichen Krebsgeweben, -seren und -zelllinien umfassen unsere Positivkontrollen für Krebsstudien onkologisch verwandte rekombinante Proteine, eine breite Auswahl an menschlichen Tumorzelllysaten aus verschiedenen Geweben f&...

Weiterlesen

BIOZOL Broschüre 'Neuroscience' Hersteller und Produkt-Highlights für die Neurowissenschaften

Die Neurowissenschaften umfassen die Erforschung der Struktur und Funktion des Gehirns und des Nervensystems. Die Forschung auf diesem Gebiet ist aufgrund unserer alternden Bevölkerung besonders wichtig, wobei neurodegenerative Erkrankungen wie Alzheimer, Parkinson, Huntington und Amyotrophe Lateralsklerose (ALS) für Wissenschaftler von besonderem Interesse sind. BIOZOL bietet eine breite Palette von Qualitätsreagenzien zur Unterstützung Ihrer neurowissenschaftlichen Forschung an, darunter ELISA-Kits, Kontrol...

Weiterlesen

BIOZOL Broschüre Virology Hersteller und Produkt-Highlights für die Virologie

Infektionskrankheiten, die durch virale Erreger verursacht werden, stellen eine beträchtliche Gefahr für die öffentliche Gesundheit dar. Viren wie HIV, Dengue-Virus, Influenza und Ebola sind für viele Fälle potenziell tödlicher Krankheiten verantwortlich, wobei Ausbrüche vor allem in tropischen Regionen und in den Entwicklungsländern vorkommen. Krankheitserreger wie das Herpes-Simplex-Virus (HSV), das Epstein-Barr-Virus (EBV), das Human-Papillomavirus (HPV) und Hepatitis C infizieren weltweit Millionen von Mensc...

Weiterlesen